5 Tips for a Healthy Coffee Shop Trip

wp-1482361922379.jpgHey ya’ll!

Do you, like me, love to get your favorite mocha- spice- frappe- latte- macchiato- whatever beverage at your local coffee shop WAAYYY too much to give it up completely? I know that it’s not something I want to give up any time soon. Fortunately for you and me, you don’t have to give up coffee completely in order to be healthy. I want to share with you 5 tips to fit your coffee stop treat into your healthy diet pattern! 

The USDA’s Choosemyplate.gov campaign offers the following tips to help you make better choices at the coffee shop! So go ahead! Grab that java-fix and lose the guilt by following these tips on this helpful info-graphic! I’ll meet you at your local coffee shop for a cup of joe!

What is your favorite coffee shop treat? Personally, I LOOOOOVEE a Pumpkin Spice Latte with non-fat milk or soymilk (depending on my mood)! How do you do your coffee in a healthier way?  Leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you! 00001

-Original Source found here!!

-Visit Choosemyplate.gov for more great healthy eating tips and tricks and to learn more about healthy eating patterns!

 

7 thoughts on “5 Tips for a Healthy Coffee Shop Trip

    1. Thanks! I found your blog looking through the travel tags. You have some very lovely pictures! I hope someday I will get to do more traveling. Thanks for your comment! I’m personally always looking for ways to make my habits better for me! Happy New Year!

      Like

  1. Check also single origin coffees, made with 100% Arabica beans, the aroma is so intense and persistent that if you are a regular coffee drinker you might skip the sugar and other sweetener altogether. We know coffee, that’s our trade. Ciao & happy new year

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This blog is awesome! I actually just made a post similar to this one about the top best tasting lower calorie options from Starbucks and Dunkin’ Donuts! Being from New York, people can not get enough coffee haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

