5 Self-Care Practices for my Crappy Week!

Hey friends! This week, I am going to take a break from my usual motivational posts and just give you a short update on what I am doing. I need to slow down and focus on my self-care for a while. I’ve got some difficult things going on right now personally, and I think it’s important for me to acknowledge this because people often try to put up a front that “everything is great!” When really, sometimes life can be just downright crappy. Even though life is tough for me right now, I want to share how I am helping myself through this situation.

Here are 5 things I am personally working on this week:

  1. Engaging my bandhas to improve my postural alignment. 
  2. Breathing deeply as many times as possible during the day. 
  3. Going to bed before 11 pm.
  4. Eating and Drinking lots of green vegetables.
  5. Feeling and processing my emotions. 

Thanks for following my blog! Hopefully next week, I will be feeling much better and be able to continue my regularly scheduled posts! I have a lot of exciting content to share! So stay tuned!

How do you care for yourself when things aren’t going so great in your life? How do you cope? What are you working on in your life? I’d love to hear your thoughts!


Keep loving yourselves, friends. Keep moving towards your dreams.

❤ Hanna

Stop by and follow the Intuit Fit Hanna discussion group on Facebook where we are building a community of positivity, motivation, and encouragement for those who are trying to improve their health. We’d love to hear your unique perspective from your health journey! ❤


Hanna is a blogger, yogi, foodie, barista, and a student of life. She has a background in studying psychology and counseling. Right now, she is eagerly working towards becoming a certified health coach. She will take her examination for certification in APRIL 2017! 

Leave a Reply

